Announcing the SDTA FY 2015 Board of Directors

Join us in welcoming the newly-elected San Diego Tourism Authority Fiscal Year 2015 Board of Directors. Their term begins July 1, 2014.

Ann Berchtold
Founder & Director
Area General Manager
Evolution Hospitality

Thella Bowens
President & CEO
San Diego County Regional
Airport Authority

Ann Callahan
Ann Callahan’s Hillcrest House
Bed & Breakfast

Joe Eustice
General Manager
Wyndham San Diego Bayside

Gregg Fracassa
VP/Regional Managing Director
Noble House Hotels & Resorts

Dan Fullen
Executive Vice President & COO
Evans Hotels

John Gates
General Manager
Rancho Bernardo Inn Resort & Spa

Fred Glick*
VP Brewery Restaurants
Karl Strauss Brewing Company

David Hall
General Manager
Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Scott Hermes* (1st Vice Chair)
General Manager
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Brian Hughes*
General Manager
Omni San Diego Hotel

Mohsen Khalegi* (Treasurer)
General Manager
Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Kevin Konopasek*
General Manager
The Dana on Mission Bay

Tuni Kyi
General Manager
San Diego Marriott Marquis & Marina

Rod LaBranche* (Chair)
Director of Travel Industry Sales
Old Town Trolley Tours &
SEAL Tours of San DiegoElvin Lai
President & CEO
Ocean Park Inn

Kris Michell*
Downtown San Diego Partnership

Ted Molter*
Director of Marketing
San Diego Zoo Global

Jim Oddo*
Executive Vice President
Town & Country

Anthony Palmeri
Yellow Radio Service

Jimmy Parker
Executive Director
Gaslamp Quarter Association

John Reilly* (2nd Vice Chair)
Park President
SeaWorld San Diego

Peter Ripa
Executive Director
Century Club of San Diego

Felicia Shaw
Director, Arts & the Creative Economy
The San Diego Foundation

Mike Staples*
General Manager
Catamaran Resort and Spa

Jim Unger
VP & General Manager
Hornblower Cruises & Events

Steve Weathers*
SEAT Planners, Inc.

Tony Young
Civic Link Strategies

Alan Ziter
Executive Director
NTC Foundation

 * Executive Committee Members


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *